History of SAFF Championship- winners and hosts

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

The SAFF Championship, also called the South Asian Football Federation Cup (previously South Asian Football Federation Gold Cup), is the main football competition of the men's national football teams governed by the South Asian Football Federation. The countries that compete in the tournaments are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan,India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. It is held every two years.

Hosts and Winners of each tournament
Pakistan 1993 - India
Sri Lanka 1995 - Sri Lanka
Nepal 1997  - India
 India 1999  - India
 Bangladesh 2003 - Bangladesh
 Pakistan 2005   - India
Maldives & Sri Lanka 2008 - Maldives
Bangladesh 2009  - India
India 2011- TBC


Post a Comment